One of the benefits of your membership in Maryland AGC and AGC of America is your opportunity to participate in the activities of committees that address your interests. Your participation can be as involved as your schedule permits. Committee membership is another opportunity to build working relationships and network.

Events Committee:The Events Committee focuses on planning and organizing business, organizing philanthropic and social events for Maryland AGC members.

Meets: - 1st Wednesday in the month @ Noon  Committee Chair: - Rodney Horton, Horton Mechanical Contractors Where: - Maryland AGC offices

Sal Bianco Chaney Enterprises
Hunter Bendall, Jr. Marsh & McLennan Agency, LLC
Don Jones Taylor Oil Company
Dave Saul Alliant Construction Services


Legislative Committee: - responsible for assisting the President in identifying critical issues, helping to develop legislative stratagies, providing information and data to support Maryland AGC positions, and, where appropriate attending Committee hearings and providing testimony.

Meets: -  Mondays (throughout General assembly) 08:00 a.m conference call.  Committee Chair: - Scott Fithen, Stella May Contracting, Inc.    Where: -Maryland AGC offices, Annapolis or Teleconference.

Karen Barbour The Barbour Group, LLC
Scott Fithen * Stella May Contracting, Inc.
Jay Fries FordHarrison LLP
Jim McNelis Joseph B. Fay Company
Josh Miller Concrete General, Inc.
Giuseppe Parente Joseph B. Fay Company
Bellal Shaaban Joseph B. Fay Company
Kurk Walton Kimball Construction Company, Inc.

Safety Committee: - responsible for developing programs and activities to assist member companies in achieving superior safety for employees

Meets -  2nd Wednesday in the month @ Noon    Committee Chair: - Ralph Borgess, Mallory Safety Services     Where:- Maryland AGC offices

Jeff Ambrose Dewberry
Karl Christensen Stella May Contracting, Inc.
Eric Charlebois  
Peter Deery Crane Services Company
Josh Rigdon ARGO Systems, LLC
Shawn Falvey Freestate Electrical 
Larry Freiert J.F. Fischer, Inc.
Joe Mehl Protection Security Services, Inc.
Scott Vassallo HazTek, Inc.
Gary Matthews Commercial Construction, LLC
Tim Kaptein Comer Construction
Noah Benson Turner Construction Company
Ethan Neiderhiser Joseph B. Fay Company
June Sim Kimball Construction Company
Steve Simpson Corman Kokosing Construction
Jay Stephan Fidelity Engineering Corporation
Stan Tyszko Cianbro Corporation
Eric Yates Balfour Beatty Infrastructure

Young Leaders: - The group is designed to promote education, networking and community involvement for the future leaders of our industry.  

Meets: -  monthly    Committee Chair: - Hunter Bendall, Jr., Marsh & McLennan Agency, LLC     Where:- various

Eric Crist John H. Hampshire, Inc.
Aric Dreher Cianbro Corporation
Scott Fithen Stella May Contracting, Inc.
Julia Gisewhite Turner Construction Company
Denis Moffett Balfour Beatty Infrastructure, Inc.
Jeremy Polnac John H. Hampshire, Inc.
Eduardo Ramirez Balfour Beatty Infrastructure, Inc.
Bellal Shaaban Joseph B. Fay Company
Brandon Siegrist Plano-Coudon Construction
Zach Visgarda Kinsley Construction